12 Bible Verses For Someone Going Through Heartbreak

“Lord, I want you to heal me. Wrap your arms around me and comfort my heart and my soul in the way that only You can. No other person on this Earth can love me and fill me the way you do. I am desperate for your comfort, stability, and grace.”

I cannot even begin to tell you the countless times I’ve prayed a variation of this prayer. Late nights, early mornings, and rainy afternoons, it’s funny how Jesus can find His was into our hearts at the mere crack of His Word. Scripture can be so healing, so comforting, so real. I pray that you feel the Lord’s presence in your life, because His presence is accompanied by peace, contentment, and joy. I pray you will meditate on these pieces of scripture and that you find them as helpful in during your rough season as I have.

“That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.” 2 Corinthians 12:10

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding,” Proverbs 3:5

“Jesus replied, ‘You do not realize what I am doing, but later you will understand.'” John 13:7

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.” Deuteronomy 31:6

“Blessed is the man whom God corrects; so do not despise the discipline of the Almighty. For he wounds, but he also binds up; he injures, but his hands also heal.” Job 5:17-18

“Set your minds on things above, not on earthly things.” Colossians 3:2

“Taste and see that the Lord is good; blessed is the man who takes refuge in Him.” Psalm 34:8

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.” Romans 8:28

“Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance.” James 1:2-3

“The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.” Psalm 34:18

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.” Matthew 11:28

“For I know the plans I have for you” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

He is good. He is fair. He is faithful. He is trustworthy.

As always, choose Jesus, friends.

Leave a Reply

